Saturday, December 27, 2014

Our Mission

Our Mission: invite everyone into community, continually learn & grow, abolish poverty & end suffering, pursue peace & justice everywhere, and live life meaningfully together.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Remembrance Day Service

This is the program from our Remembrance Day service. Many thanks to everyone who participated with ministries of music and readings and to everyone who came and were able to make this such a wonderful service!

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Meeting Venue Change Oct. 5 and 12

We will be meeting with Scarborough Congregation for Worship Service, 11 am Sunday October 5 and Sunday October 12. The church is located on 10 Eppleworth Road in Scarborough.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Photos of the New Building

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the congregation will take possession of our new property within the tower at 320 Richmond Street East in the Old Town section of downtown Toronto next week (July 31, 2014).

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Join Us for Our Special Easter Hymn Service

This year we're celebrating Easter with a special service of hymns and readings that tell the Easter story.  Please join us!

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Back at the Wychwood Library

The Wychwood Library has been repaired after the flood damage earlier this year, so we're back meeting there:  1431 Bathurst Street, just south of the old church building.

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Deer Park Library

We're enjoying meeting in our newest temporary location, the Deer Park Library located at St. Clair Subway Station (40 St. Clair Ave. East).  Please join us at 10 am for Sunday School, followed by 11 am Worship.

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Meeting at Deer Park Library on Jan. 19

We will be meeting Sunday Jan. 19 in the Deer Park Library, 10am Sunday School, 11am worship. Deer Park is at 40 St. Clair Ave. E., Toronto, which is at St. Clair Subway Station. Sadly the damage to the Wychwood Library is apparently very severe, preventing us from meeting there.

Friday, January 10, 2014

Services Cancelled Jan. 12 Due to Weather

With the extreme weather we've been having, the Wychwood Library has unfortunately been temporarily closed due to flooding.  We're going have to cancel services Sunday Jan. 12. Everyone should attend our sister congregations in Scarborough, GTA West and elsewhere this week and we'll resume normal services Jan. 19.